Rome, 3 May 2010 – The Board of Directors of Acea SpA met for the first time today, following its re-election by the Annual General Meeting held in first call last Thursday, 29 April.

The Board meeting, chaired by Giancarlo Cremonesi, confirmed Marco Staderini’s appointment as the Company’s CEO.

During the same meeting, the Board also elected the members of the following internal committees:
- Internal Audit Committee (Paolo Giorgio Bassi, Francesco Caltagirone, Aldo Chiarini, Luigi Pelaggi, Andrea Peruzy).
- Remuneration Committee (Paolo di Benedetto, Jean-Louis Chaussade, Luigi Pelaggi).

The Board also appointed Giovanni Barberis, the Company’s Chief Financial Officer, as the Executive Responsible for Financial Reporting.

Today’s Board meeting also verified that the following Directors qualify as independent, in accordance with the law and the Corporate Governance Code for listed companies adopted pursuant to art. 15 of the Articles of Association: Paolo Giorgio Bassi, Luigi Pelaggi, Andrea Peruzy, Francesco Caltagirone, Paolo di Benedetto and Jean-Louis Chaussade.


Discover the latest news and initiatives of the Acea Group