Board of Statutory Auditors

The Board comprises three standing auditors and two alternate auditors, who are appointed by the Ordinary Annual General Meeting for a period of three years, using the vote by slate system, and can be re-elected. The current Board of Statutory Auditors was appointed by the Annual General Meeting on 27 April 2022 and will remain in office until the meeting to approve the 2024 Financial Statements. The composition of the Board of Statutory Auditors takes due account of the gender balance criterion. 

The Board of Statutory Auditors supervises the effectiveness of our internal control and risk management system. As part of its activities, the Board coordinates with the Internal Audit Department and with the Control and Risks Committee, with the participation at meetings of the Chairman and/or statutory auditors.

Maurizio Lauri
Claudia Capuano
Standing auditor
Leonardo Quagliata
Standing auditor
Rosina Cichello
Alternate auditor
Vito Di Battista
Alternate auditor


Discover the latest news and initiatives of the Acea Group