

Press Release

ACEA: BOARD OF DIRECTORS APPOINTS COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Rome, 10 May 2023 – Acea has announced that during the course of today's meeting, chaired by Barbara Marinali, the ACEA S.p.A. Board of Directors, based on the declarations rendered by the Directors and the information available to the Company, and taking account of the evaluation parameters established by the prevailing Corporate Governance Code, verified the existence of independence requirements as prescribed by law and by the Corporate Governance Code for Board Chairperson, Barbara Marinali, and Directors Nathalie Tocci, Angelo Piazza, Elisabetta Maggini, Alessandro Picardi, Luisa Melara, Patrizia Rutigliano, Alessandro Caltagirone, Massimiliano Capece Minutolo Del Sasso, Antonino Cusimano and Antonella Rosa Bianchessi.

With regard to Director Angelo Piazza, the Board of Directors confirmed its assessment of his independence, even considering the position he held from November 2021 to June 2022 as *protempore* sole director of AMA S.p.A., which from the start was limited to the period strictly necessary in order to allow the new Roma Capitale Administration to proceed with formalities required for the choice of AMA's General Manager and new corporate bodies.

This confirmation is therefore justified by the short duration of his assignment, by his notably attenuated executive role in AMA S.p.A., due to the extensive delegation of powers, by the independence of judgment and freedom of appreciation emerging from the long-term institutional and judicial positions of primary importance he has held, as well as in consideration of the existence of additional independence requirements set forth by the Corporate Governance Code and by Legislative Decree no. 58/98.

The Board then proceeded to appoint the following Board Committee members, in accordance with the recommendations of the Corporate Governance Code:

- Appointments and Remuneration Committee: Massimiliano Capece Minutolo Del Sasso (Chairperson), Angelo Piazza, Nathalie Tocci and Patrizia Rutigliano;
- Control and Risks Committee: Alessandro Picardi (Chairperson), Elisabetta Maggini, Thomas Devedjian, Massimiliano Capece Minutolo Del Sasso and Antonino Cusimano;
- Ethics, Sustainability and Inclusion Committee: Elisabetta Maggini (Chairperson), Luisa Melara, Patrizia Rutigliano, Massimiliano Capece Minutolo Del Sasso and Antonella Rosa Bianchessi.

The Board also established:

- the Related Party Transactions Committee comprising Angelo Piazza (Chairperson), Luisa Melara, Patrizia Rutigliano, Massimiliano Capece Minutolo Del Sasso and Antonella Rosa Bianchessi, and
- the **Communities Committee** comprising Patrizia Rutigliano (Chairperson), Alessandro Picardi and Massimiliano Capece Minutolo Del Sasso.



ACEA Group Contacts Investor Relations

Tel. +39 0657991 investor.relations@aceaspa.it

Press Office

Tel. +39 0657997733 ufficio.stampa@aceaspa.it Corporate Website: www.gruppo.acea.it